top of page

First Rock Gym Ever to Hold a Church Service! 🤗


Have you EVER been to a Christmas Eve service put on by a rock gym?

...Would you like to? 😎

NOSOTROS is in a church. Why don't we use it? From 11p to midnight on Monday, December 24th we're having our very own Christmas Eve service, traditional enough to please your mom, nontraditional enough to please yourself. This all takes place in the church above our gym. Below is the scheduling for the night:

11p - 11:15 Four-piece brass ensemble playing carols

11:15 - 11:30 Candles you can light and time you can pray on your own

11:30 - 11:45 Short message by Peter titled, Why Does God Allow Sickness?

11:45 - 12a Cookies served

Short, simple, classy. I'm jazzed about the band coming to play. That's going to make this night legit. I saw the candle lighting done at an Italian church festival. It was so nice I cried. They had candles up front and people would come up as they pleased. They'd light a candle, pray and take their seat. I teared up when I saw a leathered biker with tatts galore light a candle and bow his head. It was a beautiful thang. I'm nervous about giving a message. The fact that it's only 15 minutes is reassuring. The reason behind the title is that's something I can speak on because it's directly personal to me. Practicing what you preach is the goal after all. Lastly, we're having a "cookie communion". It won't be an actual consecrated communion. It will be a tasteful way to end the night. Also, I have a funny story about communion.

Really hope to see you there. Really hope this gives you something to talk about over the holidays. Really hope my funny story gets laughs.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
Subscribe to Blog
bottom of page