top of page

Free Week Pass to this Saturday's Strip Crew


We'll be stripping holds from a portion of our walls this Saturday night because new routes go up on Sunday. This is an invitation to all who'd like to join the party. To show our thanks, we'd love to hook you up with a free week of climbing if you can make it! Details below:

What

Party. We're calling this a party because there will be music. Maybe some bonus snacks.

Who

Anyone. All are welcome. Young. Old. Experienced. Inexperienced. If you have a power drill, bring one - charged. If you don't have a power drill, still come.

Where

NOSOTROS Rock Climbing Gym. 14321 Detroit Ave Lakewood OH 44107. Basement of Lakewood Baptist Church. West entrance. Lincoln St side.

When

10p. Though we're open till midnight on Saturdays, we'll start taking down holds at 10p. Climbing customers can still boulder the other part of the gym that's not getting stripped.

Why

Necessity. Resetting rock gyms maintain interest.

How

Teams. I'll be leading 3 well-oiled teams to make this night smooth. We'll have:

  1. Strippers

  2. Runners

  3. Washers

Our Stripping Team will have power drills to remove holds from the climbing wall. Our Running Team will transport stripped holds to our Washing Team, who will power wash holds of chalk and muck.

Conclusion

Sometimes I think I missed my calling. I could've been a General Contractor. Give me a job and some workers and I'll build a city. If you come this Saturday, you're going to see me in my element. BUT. I'll be tired. By that point of the night, at that point of the week, I'll be delirious. SO. I'm sure I'll do something stupid. IT always happens. Like right now. It's late. And for some reason, I think it's cool to start my sentences with all caps.

Many hands make light work. By the end of our party, we'll have a wall clean of holds and a pile full of holds, ready to set for the next day.

Grateful for you guys.

Thank you for RSVPing.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
Subscribe to Blog
bottom of page