top of page

I Met With a Lakewood Entrepreneurship Baller


Initiative

Lakewood has an initiative called Start Up Lakewood. The founder's name is Mike "Baller" Belsito. I added "Baller". It's true. I had my second meeting with him a couple days ago at a Detroit Rd. staple, Panera Bread. Mike is the man who told me to start a blog. He balls hard. So I started the blog. He says we're on the right track, but there's more to do.

More

Mike suggested I write articles in the Lakewood Observer. I'm thinking, Dude. I'm not a writer. Mike don't care. He had more ideas. He suggested writing stuff for local recreation magazines and rock climbing clubs. Dude. Please stop. Mike don't care. He had more ideas. He talked about the importance of partnering with influencers like Lakewood's Geiger store and Spin Bike Shop. He suggested interviewing mavens of the city, maybe the mayor.

Will Hard Work Pay Off?

When people usually give me lists of suggestions, my eyes roll back. But when it can ultimately help families, I get fired up. Mike has good ideas. I'm gonna go for it. Will it all pay off? Yes. Whether the outcome is favorable or fun, the reward outweighs the risk.

Conclusion

Will the mayor want to chat with me? Who knows. But if he does, I'm challenging him to arm wrestle. And I'm getting it on camera. And I'm gonna lick my palm beforehand. Because that would be hilarious.

Practical Suggestions

  • Meet with a baller

  • Get advice

  • Try it

  • Also, arm wrestle the baller

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
Subscribe to Blog
bottom of page