top of page

Everyone Wants Graciana to Marry this Baby Boy


Everyone

Everyone wants Graciana to marry this baby boy. Everyone except parents with other baby boys. All of our friends have sons. They all want Graciana. I've got the only daughter.

Scary

Having a daughter can be scary. Why? Because boys. When you have a son, you worry about one boy. When you have a daughter, you worry about all boys. There's this thing called a locker room. It's magical. If you're a teen, the locker room conversation is light. It's no-problem-chatter. But! If you're a father, magic converts that same conversation into heavy stuff.

Toddler

The shirtless toddler in this video is named Aiden Alexander. Aiden is a good boy with great parents. We went to Aiden's birthday party last night. He turned 1. Do you know what was the first thing I heard when we walked into the Alexander home? One man named Sean, maybe Shawn, looked at Graciana and said, "Is this the future Mrs. Alexander". I said, "Hi. I'm Peter", and gave him an extra firm handshake. Sean ended up being cool.

Conclusion

Having a daughter can be daunting. There's a lot of danger out there that can make a father's heart palpitate. However, there's hope. We've got guys like Aiden growing up. He's gonna be sharp. His father's sharp. And his Father's sharper. Someone told me I should start praying for my daughter's husband. I said she's a baby? Wouldn't you know I've been doing it. Hey, if Aiden's the one, I've been lifting this dude up every day. Happy birthday Aiden.

Practical Suggestions

  • Consider praying for your kid's spouse today

  • Then wait to see who their spouse is later

  • Then shake their spouse's hand extra firm forever

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
Subscribe to Blog
bottom of page