top of page

Lakewood is a Perfect Place for a Rock Gym Because They Let You Hold Snakes and Stuff


A Fun City

Scales and Tails on Detroit Rd had a booth and let people hold that snake for $2 bucks. That's a great deal. Lakewood has a lot of street fairs and at least a million people show up every time. I call Lakewood the New York City of Ohio. People laugh when I say that and I don't know why.

A Decorated City

Travel + Leisure Magazine called Lakewood a top 10 suburb of the USA. Business Week said it's the best place to raise your kids. Inside Business Magazine awarded us for economic development. Old House Magazine said Lakewood was in the top 13 places to buy a house in the midwest. Scene Magazine rated Lakewood the best city to live. C'mon.

A Unique City

I anticipate our rock gym is going to draw interesting characters. I was a Social Worker in Lakewood for four years. I know we have interesting. And I can't wait. I love that stuff. How cool is it going to be to watch certain people climb? It's going to be awesome.

Conclusion

In my opinion, Lakewood has awesome people, programs, policemen and proximity practicality. I've read that, "Any average city can sustain a climbing gym". How much more an above-average city?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
Subscribe to Blog
bottom of page